Pinning, Pitting, and Planning

So last night, I had a little bit of a panic attack over how much we still need to do on the farm before the wedding in JUST 71 DAYS!!  195ac8627df7b68d67aae10b1420d180

  • Build the lean-to for the ceremony.
  • Build the fire pit.
  • Finish the chicken coop.
  • Clean up the garden.
  • Plant flowers.
  • Paint the house.
  • and many more small things.

And of course this list doesn’t include any of the actual wedding stuff . . . . breathe, Andi, breathe.

So, I’m being much more intentional about getting things done, beginning today with spreading grass seed on the bare spots that we want to look all pretty and pinning a million pictures of fire pits to our Pinterest board for the farm. (Feel free to take a look and offer wisdom if you’d like.

It will all get done. It always does . . . but until I can check some more things off the list (not to mention having an ache in my chest every time I look at the peeling paint on the front porch), the only thing I know to do is to do what I can. 🙂

So here’s to grass seed and Pinterest. 🙂

 

 

 

Published by

Andi Cumbo-Floyd

Andi and Philip live on their 15 acres of quiet at the edge of the Blue Ridge Mountains. Andi is a writer and editor, and Philip is an engineering technician and a vehicle safety center. They share their space with 4 dogs, 4 cats, 6 goats, and 22 chickens.

Leave a comment